#2017TheYearToVolunteer

AUTHOR: Erin Sharrow

I had a friend that posted his criticisms of the trending “new year, new me….this year i’m going to focus on me…” etc., and it got me thinking:

I’m never going to tell you not to focus on you, because you’re not doing your part in the world if you’re not growing and trying to better yourself. However, I think we should all find that helping others is to help ourselves as well.

So this year, let us get physically & mentally healthier, but also let’s get out to volunteer more. #2017theyeartovolunteer

 

Leave a Reply

